Call for Poster Papers

The sixth ediiton of International Conference on Advances in Computing, Communications and Informatics (ICACCI-2017) is technically co-sponsored by IEEE Communications Society. ICACCI'17 is technically co-sponsored by IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc). The Conference is technically supported by three techncial committees of IEEE ComSoc: Technical Committee on Green Communications and Computing (TCGCC), Technical Committee on Communications Switching and Routing (TC CSR) and Information Infrastructure and Networking Technical Committee. The Conference is indexed by Scopus, DBLP and Google Scholar since 2012 and by Ei Compendex and Web of Science (THOMSON REUTERS Conference Proceedings Citation Index) since 2013.  Google scholar metrics shows h5-index=13 and h5-median=16 for ICACCI.

The Conference invites the submission of poster papers to be presented in the poster sessions at the conference. The goal is to provide opportunities for participants from academia and industry to present their latest developments in the interest areas of the conference. Topics of interest are the same as research topics of ICACCI'17 maintracks:

All poster submissions must be within three to seven pages in the standard IEEE proceedings style. Submissions should be made via EDAS conference management system. In submission, please select ICACCI Poster Track. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at the Submisison page (

Selection Process & Publication

The poster papers will be reviewed as rigorously and are expected to have high quality just like regular papers. The main difference is that a poster session provides more interactive way to present work, and is particularly well suited for work-in-progress type of discussions. Poster papers will be presented during sessions reserved for posters. Each poster session has two parts - a short oral presentation followed by display of poster.

Notification of acceptance/rejection of submitted poster papers will be sent to the authors by e-mail. At least one author of each accepted paper must register for and attend the conference. All accepted and presented poster papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

The ICACCI 2017 will also run a best poster award competition. All posters will be considered for the Best Poster Award. An independent review committee will select the winners at the conference.

Download Poster Template:

Important Dates

Full Poster Paper Due : July 22, 2017
Notification of Acceptance: August 10, 2017
Final Version Due: August 30, 2017

Poster Track (TPC Members/Additional Reviewers)

Krishna Battula, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada, India
Luca Bedogni, University of Bologna, Italy
Sumit Bhatia, Amity University, India
Narottam Das, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Kanwalinderjit Gagneja, Southern Oregon University, USA
Dao Hai, Hanoi University of Industry, Vietnam
Kalluri Hemantha Kumar, Vignan University, India
Pingguo Huang, Seijoh University, Japan
Sotiris Kotsiantis, University of Patras, Greece
Renata Lobato, UNESP – São Paulo State University, Brazil
Hossein Malekinezhad, Michigan Technological University, USA
Agapi Mesodiakaki, Karlstad University, Sweden
Sivkumar Mishra, International Institute of Information Technology, Bhubaneswar, India
Muhammad Nazir, Lahore College for Women University, Pakistan
Nithyanandam Pandian, VIT University, Chennai Campus, India
Nandan Parameswaran, University of New South Wales, Australia
Karantharaj Porkumaran, Dr NGP Institute of Technology, India
Vijaya Prakash Rajanala, SR Engineering College, India
CK Raju, University of Calicut, India
Preeta Sharan, The Oxford College of Engineering: Bangalore, India
Eduard Babulak, Fort Hays State University, USA
Mhamed Bakrim, University of Cadi Ayyad Marrakech, Morocco
Rodrigo Campos Bortoletto, São Paulo Federal Institute of Education, Science and Technology, Brazil
George Dekoulis, Aerospace Engineering Institute, Cyprus
Nuno Garcia, Universidade da Beira Interior, Portugal
Alex Pappachen James, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
Hovannes Kulhandjian, California State University, Fresno, USA
Shashikant Patil, SVKM NMIMS Mumbai India, India
Grienggrai Rajchakit, Maejo University, Thailand
Priya Ranjan, Amity University, India
Deepti Theng, G. H. Raisoni College of Engineering, India
Rajeev Shrivastava, MPSIDC, India
Subhasis Bhattacharjee, Synopsys Pvt. Ltd., India
Nanda Kishore Chavali, Uurmi Systems Pvt. Ltd., India
Kundan Kandhway, TCS Innovation Labs Chennai, India
SaiRamesh Nammi, AT&T Labs, USA
Haijun Pan, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Gang Wang, Intelligent Fusion Technology, Inc., USA
Jignesh Doshi, L J Institute of Management Studies, Ahmedabad, India
Zhiyong Du, Academy of National Defense Information, P.R. China
Radek Fujdiak, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic
Mehdi Mohammadkhani, Payame Noor University, Tehran, IRAN, Iran
Amrit Mukherjee, School of Electronic Engineering, India
Vimal Pandey, DIT University, India
Ronakkumar Patel, Sardar Pate College of Engineering, India
Sandeep Rajani, DBS College, India
Nuno Rodrigues, Instituto Politécnico de Bragança, Portugal
Ganesh Sethi, MM Modi College, India
Ajeet Singh, GGSIP University Delhi, India
M Vigilson Prem, R. M. D. Engineering College, India
Sanjeev Yadav, Govt. Women Engineering College Ajmer, India
Niyas S, Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management-Kerala, India
Asif Iqbal, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Charu Gandhi, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India
Sylvia Jebarani, MEPCO Schlenk Engineering College, India
Uma R, Anna University, India
Vimina R, Rajagiri College of Social Sciences, India
Namrata C., Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University Aurangabad(MS), India
Harkiran Kaur, Thapar University, India
Vaidehi Nedu, Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering, India
Anjana Das, TATA ELXSI Ltd, India