Call for Industry Track Papers

The Sixth International Conference on Advances in Computing, Communications and Informatics (ICACCI-2017) will be held in Manipal, Karnataka, India on September 13-16, 2017. ICACCI provides an international forum for exchange of ideas among interested researchers, students, developers, and practitioners in the areas of computing, communications, and informatics. Since its inauguration in 2012, ICACCI has developed into a reputable conference and is well attended by experts in all aspects related to computing and information from all over the world.The technical program of the Conference will include tutorials, regular technical sessions, symposiums, workshops, demos and plenary/keynote speeches. 
ICACCI-2017 includes an Industry Track that runs in parallel with the research tracks. The industry track includes few invited talks given by influential technical leaders, who will present the state of the art in industrial research and development.The goal of the Industrial Track is to foster the exchange of ideas, solutions, best practices, and requirements between research and industry. This track should not be viewed as an alternative way for research papers merely having industrial authors. Having an industrial author is neither a sufficient nor a necessary condition for submitting to the industry track.
The specific topic areas of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Bioinformatics
  • Bio-Inspired Computing
  • Biomedical Imaging and Sensing
  • Cloud, Cluster, Grid and P2P Computing
  • Cognitive Computing
  • Cognitive Radios and White Space Networking
  • Computational Intelligence
  • Computer Architecture and VLSI
  • Computer Vision
  • Control Systems and Applications
  • Cyber-Physical Systems and Social Computing
  • Data Management, Exploration and Mining
  • e-governance, e-Commerce, e-business, e-Learning
  • Future Internet and Next-Generation Networking Architectures
  • Green Networks and Distributed Systems
  • Homeland Security and Disaster Management
  • Human Computer Interaction and Interface
  • Hybrid Intelligent Models and Applications
  • Information Visualization
  • Intelligent Transportation Systems
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Knowledge Management
  • Mathematical Modeling and Scientific Computing
  • Medical Informatics
  • Mobile Computing
  • Multimedia and Applications
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
  • Pattern Recognition and Analysis
  • Personal Information Systems
  • QoS and Resource Management
  • RFID and Sensor Network
  • Satellite and Space Communications
  • Security, Trust and Privacy
  • Embedded Systems
  • Signal and Image Processing
  • Social Network Behaviors, Modeling, and Analysis
  • Systems and Software Engineering
  • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Vehicular, Underground and Underwater Networks
  • VLSI Circuit Design and CAD Tools
  • Web Application Engineering
  • Wireless Communication
Format and submission procedure
Papers must be submitted electronically in PDF format through EDAS. Manuscripts should be written in English. It is required that the manuscript follows the standard IEEE camera-ready format (IEEE standard format, double column, 10-point font).  Submissions must include title, abstract, keywords, author and affiliation with email address. Please double-check the paper size in your page setup to make sure you are using the letter-size paper layout (8.5 inch x 11 inch). The paper should not contain page numbers or any special headers or footers. Please compare all author names in EDAS with the author list in your paper. They must be identical and in the same order.Submission implies that the manuscript has not been published previously, and is not currently submitted for publication elsewhere.
The IEEE templates in Microsoft Word (US Letter) and LaTeX format can be found at:
Industry track papers should not exceed 10 pages (including appendices and references). Each submission will be reviewed by at least three members of the Industry Track Program Committee. Papers will be selected based on their originality, timeliness, application strength, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation.
Presentation and publication
Authors of accepted submissions will be given a 15-20-minute time slot to present or demonstrate their work. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Independently of the presentation type, all papers are included in the proceedings. To be published in the ICACCI 2017 Conference Proceedings, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference at the full rate. All accepted papers MUST be presented at the conference by one of the authors, or, if none of the authors are able to attend, by a qualified surrogate.
Important Dates
Papers due : June 11, 2017
Acceptance Notification: July 10, 2017
Final Paper Deadline: August 15, 2017
Industry Track Program Committee
Industry Track Chairs
Xinyu Que, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
Chung Shue Chen, Bell Labs, Nokia, France
TPC Members
Chung Shue Chen, Bell Labs, Nokia, France
Amiza Rasmi, TM Research & Development, Malaysia
Adriaan van Wijngaarden, Bell Laboratories, Nokia, USA
Malla Reddy Sama, DOCOMO Euro-labs, Germany
Joy Bose, Samsung R&D Institute India, Bangalore, India
Gopi Krishna Durbhaka, TCS, India
Mukesh Taneja, Cisco Systems, India
Dimitri Papadimitriou, Nokia Bell Labs, Belgium
Avik Ghose, Tata Consultancy Services, India
Vivek Jain, Robert Bosch LLC, USA
J. Mailen Kootsey, Simulation Resources, Inc., USA
George Agapiou, Hellenic Telecommunications Organization, Greece
Tanweer Alam, Samsung India, India
Ghada Badawy, RIM, Canada
Stylianos Basagiannis, United Technologies Research Centre, Ireland
Nicola Ciulli, Nextworks, Italy
Alban Duverdier, Centre National D'Etudes Spatiales (CNES), France
Thomas Gamer, ABB AG, Germany
Praveen Gauravaram, Tata Consultancy Services, Hyderabad, India
Sven Graupner, HP Laboratories, USA
Roberto Carlos Herrera Lara, National Polytechnic School, Ecuador
Josephine Eskaline Joyce Justin, IBM, India
Rajesh Karvande, Defence Research and Development Organization, India
Sanjay Kimbahune, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., India
Kimon Kontovasilis, NCSR Demokritos, Greece
Xuanwen Luo, Sandvik Mining and Construction, USA
Mohammed Misbahuddin, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, India
Gen Motoyoshi, NEC Corporation, Japan
Amitava Mukherjee, IBM India Private Limited, India
Rasmus Nielsen, Cisco Systems, USA
Vishnu Pendyala, Santa Clara University, USA
Stephane Senecal, Orange Labs, France
Hrishikesh Sharma, Innovation Labs, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., India
Satish Sharma, ISRO Satellite Centre, India
Wen Song, Chongqing Research Institute of China, P.R. China
Tatsuya Suda, University Netgroup Inc., USA
Deepaknath Tandur, ABB, India
Scott Trent, IBM Research - Tokyo, Japan
Andre Weimerskirch, Lear Corporation, USA