Special Session on Image Analysis and Image Enhancement

The special session on image analysis and image enhancement aims to provide excellent platform for showcasing the technological advances, research results and other experiences in the fields of theoretical, experimental, and applied image as well as video analysis and enhancement. Further, this is the topic of current importance and has wide range of applications in consumer electronics, automotive, defense, and aerospace areas. The session will provide a forum for researchers and practitioners from different sectors to discuss issues in image analysis and image enhancement domain knowledge and innovation systems.  

The organisers invite original and unpublished work from individuals active in the broad theme of the special session. Authors should submit their papers online using EDAS. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at: http://icacci-conference.org/web/call-for-papers

Topics of interest include but not limited to:

  • Night Vision Image Enhancement
  • Long Range Image Enhancement
  • Vision Enhancement through Bad Atmospheric Conditions
  • Image Up-Sampling and Super-Resolution
  • Image Enhancement through Occlusions for Automotive Rovers
  • Image Inpainting
  • Geophysical and Seismic Image Analysis and Enhancement
  • Image Enhancement for Astronomy and Space Exploration
  • Image-Quality Assessment
  • Document Image Analysis and Enhancement
  • Image Analysis for 3D Scene Reconstruction
  • Multi-Core Processor Based Parallel Computing for Image Analysis and Enhancement
  • Real Time Image Analysis and Image Enhancement
  • Practical Hardware Systems for Image Enhancement and Image Analysis
  • Medical Image Analysis and Visualization

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.  

Workshop Organisers

Abhishek Kumar Tripathi and Ajinkya S. Deshmukh, Image Understanding Group, Uurmi Systems, India

Technical Program Committee

Felix Albu, Valahia University of Targoviste, Romania

Ognjen Arandjelovic, Deakin University, Australia

Faycal Bensaali, Qatar University, Qatar

Lakshmi Devasena C, IBS, Hyderabad, IFHE University, India

M. Emre Celebi, Louisiana State University in Shreveport, USA

Mehmet Celenk, Ohio University, USA

Jayasree Chakraborty, National Institute of Technology, Silchar, India

Kalaivani Chellappan, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia

Minh-Son Dao, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan

Lidija Mandić, Faculty of Graphic Arts, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Abhishek Midya, National Institute of Technology, Silchar, India

Kalman Palagyi, University of Szeged, Hungary

G. Ramachandra Reddy, Vellore Institute of Technology, India

Jozsef Vasarhelyi, University of Miskolc, Hungary

Kin Hong Wong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Paolo Crippa, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Sonia Hashish, Umm Al-Qura University, Saudi Arabia

Fan He, Institute of Recycling Economy Beijing University of Technology, P.R. China

Parvinder Kaur, Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana, India

Teddy Mantoro, Universitas Siswa Bangsa International, Indonesia

Dimas Mavares Terán, Universidad Nacional Politecnia Antonio Jose de Sucre, Venezuela

Clement Nyirenda, University of Namibia, Namibia

Ranjana Rajnish, Amity University, Lucknow, India

Ravi Subban, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry, India

Alla Talal Yassin, UOITC, Iraq

İzzettin Temiz, Gazi University, Turkey

Bhushan Trivedi, GLS Institute Of Computer Technology, India

Boyang Zhou, State Grid Corporation of China, P.R. China

Zoran Bojkovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Manish Gupta, Hindustan Institute of Technology and Management, Agra, India

Ekram Khan, Aligarh Muslim University, India

Young Bin Kown, Chung-Ang University, Korea

Andrey Krylov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Grienggrai Rajchakit, Maejo University, Thailand

Rafael Canetti, Universidad de la República, Uruguay

Zhe Chen, Northeastern University, P.R. China

Tejbanta Singh Chingtham, Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology, India

Wei-Yu Chiu, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Lahcène Mitiche, University of Djelfa, Algeria

Ankita Pramanik, IIEST, Shibpur, India

Sunil Kumar Kopparapu, Tata Consultancy Services, India

Andrei Shin, Samsung SDS Co., Ltd., Korea

Anustup Choudhury, Sharp Laboratories of America, USA

Gustavo Hernandez-Abrego, Microsoft Corporation, USA


Key Dates

 Paper Submission Ends

May 10, 2015

 Acceptance Notification

May 30, 2015

 Final Paper Deadline

June 25, 2015

Organized by

Technical Co-sponsors

IEEE Logo IEEE ComSoc   INNS India ACM Trivandrum Chapter 

ACM Trivandrum Chapter