Special Session on Multimedia Security and Forensics

Multimedia security and forensics is an active research area as multimedia remains the most powerful and much sought after medium of communication. Influenced by the impact and the constant demand for analysis, authentication, data hiding and recovery, lot of research is going on related to multimedia. The objective of Special session on Multimedia Security and Forensics is to provide a forum for researchers and technologists to present new ideas and contributions in the related areas. 

Authors should submit their papers online using EDAS. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at: http://icacci-conference.org/web/call-for-papersAccepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

Original contributions previously unpublished are solicited in relevant areas including (but not limited to) the following topics:

  • Digital Watermarking and Finger Printing
  • Steganography and Steganalysis
  • Visual Cryptography
  • Video Surveillance
  • Multimedia Source Device Identification
  • Near Copy Detection
  • Multimedia Forensics, Counter Forensics.
  • Acquisition and Representation of Multimedia Signals
  • Audio and Video Quality Assessment
  • Audio Signal Processing
  • Bio­Inspired Multimedia Signal Processing
  • Compressed Sensing
  • Signal Processing in Encrypted Domain
  • Biometrics
  • Feature Extraction from Multimedia
  • Data hiding in Multimedia
  • Robust/perceptual Hashing for Multimedia Identification
  • Multimedia Analysis
  • Secure Multimedia Design

Special Session Organisers

Divya S. Vidyadharan, College of Engineering, Trivandrum, India
Soumya T, College of Engineering, Trivandrum, India
Carlos Becker Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Nikolaos Bardis, Hellenic Army Academy, Greece
Victor Barros, Science and Education Research Council, Portugal
Rushikesh Borse, University of Pune, India
Satya Ghrera, Jaypee University of Information Technology, India
Nurul Fadly Habidin, Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris, Malaysia
Wei Li, Fudan University, P.R. China
Chengnian Long, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, P.R. China
Harsha Master, NXP Semiconductors, Germany
Scott Moskowitz, Blue Spike, Inc., USA
Ulrich Schoen, Self-employed, Germany
Chakchai So-In, Khon Kaen University, Thailand
Mahbubur Syed, Minnesota State University, Mankato, USA
Jin-Yuan Wang, Southeast University, P.R. China
Chirag Warty, Intelligent Communication lab, India

Key Dates
Paper Submission Ends:  May 11, 2015 (Firm)
Acceptance Notification: May 25, 2015
Final Paper Deadline: June 25, 2015



Organized by

Technical Co-sponsors

IEEE Logo IEEE ComSoc   INNS India ACM Trivandrum Chapter 

ACM Trivandrum Chapter