Please visit the latest ICACCI2015 website

ICACCI 2014 has been indexed in Scopus

ICACCI-2014 Delhi Photos available online

International Symposium on Theory of Computing, and Global Computing Models (TCGC-2014) 

Theory of computing is a critical component of the discipline of computer science to understand the nature of computation and to design and analyze algorithms for important and fundamental problems. Global computing is a distributed computing approach for computing with a large collection of heterogeneous computers which are essentially scattered over the world and sharing various kinds of resources. This computing paradigm has already been proven useful for several problems which are beyond the capabilities of conventional systems. There are also great challenges and opportunities since so many basic problems remain unsolved. The International Symposium on Advances in Theory of Computing and Global Computing Models (TCGC-2014) will bring together practitioners and researchers from academia, industry and government to present research and to exchange ideas and experience addressing challenges in theoretical aspects of computing, and global computing models. TCGC-2014 is affiliated with Third International Conference on Advances in Computing, Communications and Informatics (ICACCI-2014)

TCGC-2014 invites original and unpublished work from individuals active in the broad theme of the symposium. Authors should submit their papers online using EDAS. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at:

Topics of interest include but not limited to:

Theory of Computing

  • Algorithmic Coding Theory
  • Algorithmic Game Theory
  • Algorithmic Graph Theory and Combinatorics
  • Algorithms and Data Structures
  • Approximation Algorithms
  • Automata Theory and other Formal Models
  • Computational Biology
  • Computational Complexity Theory
  • Computational Geometry
  • Computational Learning Theory
  • Cryptography
  • Data Structures and Algorithms
  • Economics and Computation
  • Exponential Algorithms
  • External-Memory Algorithms
  • Finite Model Theory
  • Formal Languages
  • Logic and Type Systems
  • Machine Learning
  • Online Algorithms
  • Optimization
  • Parameterized Algorithms
  • Program Derivation, Analysis and Verification
  • Proof Complexity
  • Quantum Computing
  • Randomized Methods, Random Graphs and Threshold Phenomena
  • Theory of Programming Languages

Global Computing Models

  • Context Awareness and Security in Distributed Environment
  • Coordination and Orchestration Languages
  • Dynamic Components Management
  • Formal Verification in Global Computing
  • Interactive Programming Languages
  • Membrane Computing
  • Metadata Modeling
  • Mobility and Computation in Networks with Dynamic Topology
  • Models of Interaction and Dynamic Components Management
  • Privacy and Reliability
  • Process Algebra and Calculi
  • Resource Usage and Information Flow Policies
  • Security through Verifiable Evidence
  • Self-Configuration
  • Service-oriented Architectures: Models and Development Methods
  • Software Principles and Tools to Support Debugging and Verification
  • Trust, Access Control and Security Enforcement Mechanisms
  • Theory of Grid and Cloud Computing

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline. The accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Independently of the presentation type, all papers are included in the proceedings.​.

Technical Program Committee

Program Chair(s)
Priya Chandran, National Institute of Technology Calicut, India
Deepak Garg, Thapar University, India
TPC Members
Alessio Botta, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy
Alla Talal Yassin, ICCI, Iraq
Andrei Shin, Samsung SDS Co., Ltd., Korea
Angelo Brayner, University of Fortaleza, Brazil
Angshul Majumdar, Indraprastha Institute Of Information Technology-Delhi, India
Anil Dahiya, Manipal University Jaipur, India
Apala Guha, IIIT Delhi, India
Arindama Singh, IIT Madras, India
Avdhesh Gupta, IMS Engineering College, Ghaziabad, India
Aydin Akan, Istanbul University, Turkey
Benoit Hudzia, SAP Research, United Kingdom
Casassa Mont, HP Laboratories, Bristol, United Kingdom
Constandinos Mavromoustakis, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
Demostenes Zegarra Rodriguez, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Dhananjay Singh, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea
Edward Curry, National University of Ireland, Ireland
Emmanouil Kafetzakis, NCSR Demokritos, Greece
G Thakur, MANIT Bhopal, India
Haibo Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, P.R. China
Hiroyuki Yamauchi, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Ismail Saritas, Selcuk University, Turkey
Jaewook Yu, Intel Labs, USA
Ji-Hoon Kim, Chungnam National University, Korea
John Oladosu, University of Zululand, South Africa
Jun He, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Kalaivani Chellappan, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
Kalpana Mahalingam, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Lakshmi Devasena C, IBS, Hyderabad, IFHE University, India
Lucio Agostinho, University of Campinas, Brazil
Manish Gupta, Hindustan Institute of Technology and Management, Agra, India
Mejdi Kaddour, University of Oran, Algeria
Moeiz Miraoui, Ecole de Technologie Superieure, Canada
Mohamed Hussien, Misr University For Science and Technolgy, Egypt
Mohammad Pourhomayoun, UCLA, USA
Mohammad Razzaque, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
Mouhamed Abdulla, Concordia University, Canada
Mukesh Taneja, Cisco Systems, India
Necmi Taspinar, Erciyes University, Turkey
Niyazi Odabasioglu, Istanbul University, Turkey
Rodrigo Guido, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sanjaya Kumar Panda, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad, India
Satish Jha, Intel Corporation, USA
Subhasis Banerjee, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, India
Sujay Deb, IIIT Delhi, India
Sumitra Nair, IIST, India
Tae (Tom) Oh, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Waleed Ejaz, Sejong University, Korea
William Grosky, U of Michigan, USA
Wolfgang Schreiner, Research Institute for Symbolic Computation, Austria
Xianfu Lei, Utah State University, USA
Xiaoya Hu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, P.R. China
Yassine Abdulsalam, Alcatel-Lucent, Canada
Yichen Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong University, P.R. China
Yinglong Xia, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
Youcef Touati, University of Paris 8 SAINT-DENIS, France
Yufeng Wang, University of South Florida, USA


Key Dates

 Paper Submission Ends

June 13, 2014

 Acceptance Notification

July 20, 2014

 Final Paper Deadline

August 20, 2014

 Author Registration Closes

August 22, 2014


24 – 27 September 2014







Contact Us