Please visit the latest ICACCI2015 website

ICACCI 2014 has been indexed in Scopus

ICACCI-2014 Delhi Photos available online

AyurInfo 2014: First Workshop on Recent Developments in Ayur-Informatics

Ayurveda is an ancient system of health care that is native to the Indian subcontinent. The word "Ayurveda" is compound of the word āyus meaning "life" or "life principle", and the word veda, which refers to a system of "knowledge". Ayurveda is concerned with measures to protect "ayus", which includes healthy living along with therapeutic measures that relate to physical, mental, social and spiritual harmony. This traditional healthcare system is trying to prove its identity by searching newer remedies to overcome the diseases for which there is no answer in modern medical science. Medical informatics may not be able to address all the emerging areas of Ayurveda because the concepts in Ayurvedic system of medicine are different from modern system.

As more genomes have been sequenced and gene functions elucidated, time has come to bring the valuable ancient medicinal knowledge to the rapidly expanding genomic landscapes. Bioinformatics represents a new, growing area of science that uses computational approaches to answer biological questions. Hence, synthesis of Ayurveda and Bioinformatics with inputs from modern system of medicine is most important in the current scenario. Ayur-informatics is a science dealing with the application of bioinformatics to the ayurvedic medication to provide a scientific platform to the traditional Indian medications. It is the application of information technology in the study of Ayurvedic research, medicine and patient care.

The First Workshop on Recent Developments in Ayur-Informatics (AyurInfo 2014) aims to bring together researchers and practitioners interested in the application of information and communication technologies in the field of Ayurveda. AyurInfo-2014 invites original and unpublished work from individuals active in the broad theme of the Workshop. Authors should submit their papers online using EDAS. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at:

Topics of interest include but not limited to:

  • Ayurvedic Drug Designing
  • Biostatistics
  • Computational Languages
  • Distributed Electronic Medical Records
  • Emergency Communications and Remote Monitoring
  • Medicinal Plant Databases
  • Medicinal Plant Genomics
  • Molecular Modelling
  • Networking Rural Clinics with Major Medical Facilities
  • Pharmacogenomics
  • Pharmacoproteomics
  • Plant Datasets and Databases
  • Remote Analysis of Diagnostic Data
  • Remote Information Services and Decision Support Tools for Patient Care
  • Telemedicine, Telemonitoring, Telediagnostics
  • Use of Digital Radios and Personal Communication Services
  • Visualization Technology for Visualizing the Human Anatomy
  • Wireless Information Networks


All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline. The accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Independently of the presentation type, all papers are included in the proceedings.


Workshop and Symposium Chairs

Axel SikoraUniversity of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany
Farag AzzedinKing Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals,  Saudi Arabia
Sudip Misra, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India


Technical Program Committee
Andrea Malagoli, Università degli studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy
Angelos Antonopoulos, Telecommunications Technological Centre of Catalonia (CTTC), Spain
Antonio Jara, HES-SO, Switzerland
António Nogueira, University of Aveiro/Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Arianna D'Ulizia, CNR, Italy
Athanasios Vasilakos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Au Thien Wan, Institut Teknologi Brunei, Brunei Darussalam
Baljit Bedi, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC), India
Beatriz Sainz, University of Valladolid, Spain
Danilo Pani, University of Cagliari, Italy
Dong Zheng, Broadcom, USA
Egon L. van den Broek, Computer Science, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Elena De Momi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Fakhrul Hazman Yusoff, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Fernando Brunetti, Intituto de Automática Industrial, Spain
Gennaro Percannella, University of Salerno, Italy
Gurvinder Virk, University of Gävle, Sweden
Hadi Moradi, University of Tehran, Iran
Harry Skianis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Hassine Moungla, Paris Descartes University, France
Hing Keung Lau, The Open University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Hongbo Ni, Northwestern Polytechnical University, P.R. China
Honggang Wang, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, USA
Hossein Javidnia, University of Guilan, Iran
I-Hsuan Peng, Minghsin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Isabel de la Torre, University of Valladolid, Spain
Javier Gozalvez, Universidad Miguel Hernandez de Elche, Spain
Jayamohan M, College of Applied Science, India
Jianqiang Li, NEC, P.R. China
Jianzhong Hao, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Joel Rodrigues, Instituto de Telecomunicações, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
Jon Patrick, University of Sydney, Australia
Jorge Martins, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Juan-Carlos Cano, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Kimio Oguchi, Seikei University, Japan
Kimon Kontovasilis, NCSR Demokritos, Greece
Lambros Sarakis, Technological Educational Institute of Chalkida, Greece
Lanis Hicks, University of Missouri, USA
Liang Zhou, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, P.R. China
Massimiliano Pierobon, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Mehdi Bahrami, University of California, Merced, USA
Miguel López-Coronado, University of Valladolid, Spain
Mikolaj Leszczuk, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Mohamed Laaraiedh, Higher School of Communications of Tunis, University of Carthage, Tunisia
Moinak Banerjee, Rajeev Gandhi Center for BioTechnology, India
Natarajan Meghanathan, Jackson State University, USA
Neeli Prasad, Center for TeleInFrastructure (CTIF), Denmark
Panagiotis Sarigiannidis, University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
Paulo Gonçalves, Instituto Politécnico de Castelo Branco, Portugal
Peter Reichl, University of Vienna, Austria
Po-Hsun Cheng, National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan
Preenon Bagchi, Azyme Biosciences, India
Ricardo Vardasca, Faculty of Engineering, University of Porto, Portugal
Sajilal Divakaran, FTMS College, Malaysia
Saud Althunibat, University of Trento, Italy
Shoji Kasahara, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Urmila Shrawankar, Nagpur University, India
Xuanwen Luo, Sandvik Mining and Construction, USA
Yoshito Tobe, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan





 Paper Submission Ends

July 05, 2014

 Acceptance Notification

July 20, 2014

 Final Paper Deadline

August 20, 2014

 Author Registration Closes

August 22, 2014


24 – 27 September 2014