Please visit the latest ICACCI2015 website

ICACCI 2014 has been indexed in Scopus

ICACCI-2014 Delhi Photos available online

ICACCI 2014 Doctoral Consortium

The goal of the Doctoral Consortium is to help PhD students with their thesis and research plans by providing feedback and general advice in a constructive and international atmosphere. The Doctoral Consortium will run in conjunction with the Third International Conference on Advances in Computing, Communications and Informatics (ICACCI 2014), September 24-27, 2014, Delhi, India. ICACCI-2014 is technically co-sponsored by IEEE Communications Society and IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society.

Ph.D. students are invited to make a submission to the Doctoral Consortium. Up to 30 Ph.D. students will have the opportunity to participate. The Doctoral Consortium will consist of 3 sessions. In the first session each PhD student will give a short oral presentation (about 3 minutes) about his/her work with focus on motivation and research problem. The oral presentations will be followed by a poster session for useful feedback and discussion. The third session aims at giving students feedback from an expert in their area and let them discuss their work with him/her.


Your paper must be formatted in the IEEE proceedings format. The length of the paper must be between 3 and 6 pages. The paper must be submitted as a single PDF-file, with all fonts included. All submitted materials must be in English. Your submission should not contain any proprietary or confidential material and should not cite proprietary or confidential publications. All submissions must be written in English. Each accepted paper will be allocated no more than SIX pages in the conference proceedings

Topics of interest are the same as research topics of ICACCI-2014 -

The IEEE templates in Microsoft Word (US Letter) and LaTeX format can be found at:

Submissions should be made via EDAS conference management system. Submissions that do not comply with the instructions will not be considered. By submitting a paper, the doctoral student implicitly agrees that in case of acceptance he/she will register to the conference and present the paper.

Your paper should clearly state:

  • the problem to be solved in your thesis (justify why this problem is important and make clear that previous research has not yet solved that problem)
  • your research hypothesis (claim)
  • your proposed solution
  • the expected contributions of your dissertation research
  • how you plan to evaluate your results and to present credible evidence of your results to the community

Selection Process & Publication

Submissions will be judged on originality, significance, correctness, and clarity. Notification of acceptance/rejection of submitted articles will be sent to the authors by e-mail. To be published in the proceedings, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference under student category (registration details are posted at  The accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore.


The Doctoral Consortium is only for full time and part-time PhD students.

Important Dates

 Paper Submission August 5, 2014
 Notification of  Acceptance August 15, 2014
 Registration Deadline August 25, 2014
 Camera-ready Submission August 30, 2014





Partial List of Keynote and Tutorial Speakers

Dr. Ian T. Foster (Father of Grid Computing), Director of the Computation Institute, USA & Argonne Distinguished Fellow
Dr. Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia
Prof. Michal Wozniak, Wroclaw University, Warsaw, Poland
Prof. Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece
Prof. Jemal H. Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Sikora​, University of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany
Dr. Robin Doss, School of Information Technology, Deakin University, Australia
Dr. Mukesh Taneja, Cisco Systems, Bangalore, India
Dr. Evgeny Khorov, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Dr. Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
Dr. Veena Mendiratta, Bell Labs at Alcatel-Lucent in Naperville, Illinois, USA
Dr. Deepayan Bhowmik, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK
Dr. Arijit Sur, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati, India
Dr. Sergey Mosin, Vladimir State University, Vladimir, Russia
Dr. Ali Hessami, Vega Systems, UK
Dr. Christian Callegari, University of Pisa, Italy

Contact Address

Requests for information should be e-mailed to


Doctoral Symposium Chairs

Soura Dasgupta, The University of Iowa, USA
Abdul Quaiyum Ansari, Jamia Millia Islamia, India
Praveen Ranjan Srivastava, Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Rohtak, India


Program Committee

Sonali Agarwal, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad, India
Srinivas Talabattula, Indian Institute of Science, India
Vasudevasharma Saikumar, The National Institute of Engineering, India
Vivek Bohara, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi (IIIT-Delhi), India
Asif Ekbal, IIT Patna, India
Asoke Nath, St. Xavier's College, India
Bhaskar Biswas, Indian Institute of Technology (BHU), Varanasi, India
Cathryn Peoples, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Christian Callegari, University of Pisa, Italy
Deepayan Bhowmik, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom
Evgeny Khorov, IITP RAS, Russia
Foued Melakessou, University of Luxembourg, Luxemburg
Gustavo Fernández Domínguez, Austrian Institute of Technology - AIT, Austria
Joy Bose, Samsung R&D Institute India, Bangalore, India
Manoj B S, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, India
Mukesh Taneja, Cisco Systems, India
Praveen Srivastava, Indian Institute of Management (IIM), India
Ranjan Das, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, India
Ruchika Malhotra, Delhi Technological University, India
Pethuru Raj Chelliah, IBM, India
Sergey Mosin, Vladimir State University, Russia
Shabana Rehman, Salman bin Abdul Aziz University, Saudi Arabia
Babu A V, National Institute of Technology Calicut, India
Kailash Ray, Indian Institute of Technology Patna, India
Mohammed Khan, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad, India
N S Rajput, IIT BHU, India
Abhijeet Nandedkar, Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engineering and Technology, India
Anjini Tiwary, Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, India
Ashalatha Nayak, Manipal University, India
Babu Mehtre, IDRBT - Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology, India
Bhushan Trivedi, GLS Institute Of Computer Technology, India
Bikramjit Sarkar, West Bengal University of Technology, India
K. Mani Anandkumar, Anna University, Chennai, India
Manikandan J, PES Institute of Technology (PESIT), India
Mercy Shalinie, Thiagarajar College of engineering, India
Mohammad Bazaz, National Institute of Technology Srinagar, India
Monish Chatterjee, Asansol Engineering College, India
Muthukkaruppan Annamalai, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
Naveen Aggarwal, Panjab University, India
Navin Kumar, Amrita University, India
Nisha Gupta, Biral Institute of Technology, Mesra, India
Sanjay Singh, Manipal Institute of Technology, India
Shikha Tripathi, Amrita Vishwa Vidhyapeetham, India
Vivek Sehgal, Jaypee University of Information Technology, India