Please visit the latest ICACCI2015 website

ICACCI 2014 has been indexed in Scopus

ICACCI-2014 Delhi Photos available online

Second International Workshop on Energy Efficient Wireless Communications and Networking (EEWCN 2014)

As wireless networks have become an integral component of the modern communication infrastructure, energy efficiency has been become an important design consideration due to the limited battery life of mobile terminals. Recently energy efficient design of wireless networks has attracted a lot of attention and a wide range of topics are the target of extensive research work. Considerable research has been devoted to the low-power design of the entire network protocol stack of wireless networks in an effort to enhance energy efficiency. According to the GESI (Global E-Sustainability) study, the ICT sector contributes around 2% of global energy consumption. As part of the worldwide effort to reduce energy consumption, improving energy efficiency of telecommunication networks has received significant interest.Global energy consumption is currently one of the major concerns faced by governments worldwide, because of its significant environmental footprint and the eventual exhaustion of the major traditional energy sources.


Second International Workshop on Energy Efficient Wireless Communications and Networking (EEWCN 2014) invites original and unpublished contributions addressing solutions for energy efficient wireless communications and networking. Authors should submit their papers online using EDAS. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on. Further guidelines for submission are posted at:

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline. The accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Independently of the presentation type, all papers are included in the proceedings.​

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: 

  • Energy-efficient transmission systems
  • Signal processing techniques for energy-efficient transmission systems
  • Physical layer techniques, channel/network coding for energy efficiency 
  • Methodologies /architectures for energy efficiency 
  • Energy-efficiency in mobile and wireless access networks 
  • Energy-efficiency in vehicular networks 
  • Energy-efficiency in wireless sensor networks 
  • Energy-efficient design for wireless e-health applications
  • Energy-efficient wireless network management 
  • Cross-layer design for energy efficiency
  • Wireless networking for energy-efficient industrial automation 
  • Energy-efficient MAC design
  • Energy-efficient flooding/multicast 
  • Collaborative/cooperative/cognitive networking protocols for energy efficiency 
  • Algorithms for energy efficient scheduling and resource management 
  • Energy harvesting 
  • Cognition and Cooperative communications for energy efficiency 
  • User mobility modeling to predict and adapt to patterns to reduce energy expenditure 
  • Design of Hybrid networks for energy-efficient delivery of wireless signals 
  • Energy efficient ad hoc network services 
  • Energy efficient Service discovery and Service Provisioning 
  • Energy efficient algorithms and implementations in Internet of Things 
  • Small cell networks for achieving energy efficiency
  • Test beds and experimental results related to energy efficient design
Technical Program Committee
Program Chair(s)
Babu A V, National Institute of Technology Calicut, India
TPC Members
Albert Singh. N, BSNL India, India
Amir Rastegarnia, Malayer University, Iran
Anthony Lo, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Apostolos Malatras, European Commission JRC, Italy
Athanasios Gkelias, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Axel Sikora, University of Applied Sciences Offenburg, Germany
Claudia Rinaldi, University of L'Aquila, Italy
Deepaknath Tandur, ABB, India
Dennis Pfisterer, University of Luebeck, Germany
Doina Bucur, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Ehab Salahat, Khalifa University, UAE
Fabiano Chaves, Nokia Institute of Technology, Brazil
Francisco Lázaro Blasco, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
George Karagiannidis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Gianfranco Miele, University of Cassino and Southern Lazio, Italy
Hafizi Muhamad Ali, Yanbu University College, Saudi Arabia
Honggang Wang, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, USA
Houcem Gazzah, University of Sharjah, UAE
Huifang Chen, Zhejiang University, P.R. China
JongWon Kim, GIST (Gwangju Institute of Science & Technology), Korea
June-Koo Kevin Rhee, KAIST, Korea
Lina Al-Kanj, Princeton University, USA
Luca De Nardis, University of Rome La Sapienza, Italy
Marco Ajmone Marsan, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Marco Di Renzo, French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS), France
Mesut Günes, FU Berlin, Germany
Mohammad Banat, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
Muhammad Saleem Awan, Pakistan Institute of Laser and Optics, Pakistan
N V S N Sarma, National Institute of Technology Warangal, India
Necati Canpolat, Intel Corp, USA
Omid Mahdi Ebadati E., Hamdard University, India
Pawan Bhandari, Alcatel-Lucent, India
Priya Mahadevan, PARC, USA
Rui Aguiar, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Sookyoung Lee, Ewha Womans University, Korea
Tilak Rajesh Lakshmana, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Wookwon Lee, Gannon University, USA
Yazan Alqudah, PSUT, Jordan
Yong Jin Daniel Kim, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA
Accepted Papers

Energy Efficient Two Level Distributed Clustering Scheme to Prolong Stability Period of Wireless Sensor Network (Regular paper)
Manpreet Kaur, Abhilasha Jain and Ashok Kumar Goel

An Effective Heuristic for Construction of ALL–to–ALL Minimum Power Broadcast Trees in Wireless Networks (Regular paper)
Wilson Naik Bhukya and Alok Singh

CHATSEP: Critical Heterogeneous Adaptive Threshold Sensitive Election Protocol for Wireless Sensor Networks (Regular paper)
R. K. Yadav and Arpan Jain

Performance Analysis of LT codes and BCH codes in RF and FSO Wireless Sensor Networks (Regular paper)
Anuj Nayak

Key Dates
 Paper Submission Ends June 13, 2014
 Acceptance Notification July 20, 2014
 Final Paper Deadline August 20, 2014
 Author Registration Closes August 22, 2014
 Conference 24 – 27 September 2014
Contact Us