Please visit the latest ICACCI2015 website

ICACCI 2014 has been indexed in Scopus

ICACCI-2014 Delhi Photos available online

International Workshop on Reconfigurable Architectures and Self-adaptive Autonomic Systems (RASAS’14)

New application domains demand ever increasing adaptability and performance. Nowadays research is pushing forward, looking for complex heterogeneous, reconfigurable multi-cores architectures. Reconfigurability allows efficient hardware acceleration and virtually unlimited adaptability. The self-adaptive and autonomic computing systems are able to configure, heal, optimize and protect themselves without the need for human intervention. The International Workshop on Reconfigurable Architectures and Self-adaptive Autonomic Systems (RASAS’14) provides a high-quality forum for scientists and engineers to present their latest research findings in this rapidly-changing field. Authors are invited to submit papers on all aspects of reconfigurable architectures and self-adaptive autonomic systems.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Coarse-Grained Reconfigurable Architecture
  • Collective Adaptive System/ System-of-Systems
  • Compilation Techniques for Reconfigurable Architectures
  • Design Space Exploration
  • Energy Efficiency, Dependability and Security
  • Engineering Self-Adaptive Systems
  • Evaluations of Reconfigurable Computing
  • Evolvable Hardware and Dynamic Reconfiguration
  • Handling Uncertainty in Autonomic Systems
  • High Performance Reconfigurable Computing
  • Interconnect Architectures for Reconfigurable Computing Systems
  • Modeling and Formal Methods for Self-Adaptation and Context-Awareness
  • Multiprocessor Systems and Networks on Chip
  • New FPGA Architectures and Reconfigurable Fabric
  • Programming Languages and Paradigms for Reconfigurable Computing
  • Reconfigurable Architectures for Embedded Systems
  • Reconfigurable Computing Education
  • Reconfigurable Computing for DSP and Communications
  • Reconfigurable Computing for Security and Cryptography
  • Reconfigurable Fabric Architectures
  • Resilient Through Reconfiguration
  • Decision Making Techniques in Self-* Systems
  • Design and Architectural Language Support for Self-* Systems
  • Robustness and Dependability of Self-* Systems
  • Self-* Requirements
  • Self-Adaptive Many-Core Systems, Distributed Systems
  • Self-Adaptive Networked Embedded Systems
  • Self-Adaptive Software and Middleware Design
  • Software Engineering for Self-Adaptive Systems
  • Techniques and Tools for Resilient Computing
  • Verification and Validation of Self-* Systems

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. At least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline. The accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Independently of the presentation type, all papers are included in the proceedings.


Journal Special Issues

Authors of selected outstanding papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their papers for consideration of publication in ​the International Journal of Embedded Systems,  Inderscience Publishers, Switzerland
Technical Program Committee
Program Chair(s)
Wael M. El-Medany, University of Bahrain, Bahrain
TPC Members
Alba Cristina De Melo, University of Brasil, Brazil
Ali Gorcin, University of South Florida, USA
Brian Lee, Athlone Institute of Technology, Ireland
Camel Tanougast, University Paul Verlaine - Metz, France
Carlos Morra, Siemens, Germany
Christian Plessl, University of Paderborn, Germany
Daniel Cordeiro, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Daniel Mesquita, Universidade Federal de Uberlândia, Brazil
Dirk Stroobandt, Ghent University, Belgium
Farqad Farhan, Koya University, Iraq
Hatem El-Boghdadi, Cairo University, Egypt
Houria Azine, Saad Dahled University, Algeria
Ibrahim Missaoui, National Engineering School of Tunis, Tunisia
Ievgen Pichkalov, National Technical University of Ukraine "Kiev Polytechnic Institute", Ukraine
I-Shyan Hwang, Yuan-Ze University, Taiwan
Javad Zarrin, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Jaya Natarajan, Anna University Coimbatore, India
Jerry Trahan, Louisiana State University, USA
Johanne Cohen, LRI-CNRS, France
Jorge Higuera, Catalonia Institute for Energy Research IREC, Spain
Jun Feng, State University of New York - Binghamton, USA
Junwei Du, University of California, Davis, USA
Kamel Messaoudi, LERICA Laboratory - Annaba University, Algeria
Khoi-Nguyen Le-Huu, University of Information Technology, Vietnam
Kuang-Hao Lin, National Chin-Yi University of Technology, Taiwan
M. L. Dennis Wong, Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus, Malaysia
Magdi Mahmood, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
Makhlouf Hadji, IRT System X, France
Mihaela Albu, Politehnica University of Bucharest, Romania
Mohammed S. BenSaleh, King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
Neil Bergmann, University of Queensland, Australia
Nordiana Mukahar, Universiti Teknologi Mara, Dungun, Malaysia
Rajiv Gupta, UC, Riverside, USA
Ramachandran Vaidyanathan, Louisiana State University, USA
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Ranganai Chaparadza, IPv6 Forum, Germany
Ranjani Parthasarathi, CEG, Anna University, India
Ricardo Chaves, IST - TULisbon/INESC-ID, Portugal
Sasitharan Balasubramaniam, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Scott Trent, IBM Research - Tokyo, Japan
Serkan Topaloglu, Maltepe University, Turkey
Sofiane Maza, University of Bordj Bouarreridj, Algeria
Sujan Rajbhandari, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Sukreen Hana Herman, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
T Manjunath, HKBK College of Engineering Bangalore Karnataka, India
Thilo Pionteck, University of Luebeck, Germany
Tuan Anh Nguyen, Korea Aerospace University, Vietnam
Wael Badawy, Calgary, Canada
Yasin Kabalci, Nigde University, Turkey
Yoon-Sik Yoo, ETRI, Korea
Yudhvir Singh, University Institute of Engineering & Technology, MDU, Rohtak, India
Yu-Jia Chen, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Key Dates

Paper Submission Ends

July 25, 2014

Acceptance Notification

August 10, 2014

Final Paper Deadline

August 20, 2014

Author Registration Closes

August 22, 2014


September 24-27, 2014